Wednesday, August 12, 2015

Congratulations!! 2nd Annual Paint The Point Award Winners!

2nd Annual Paint The Point
Award Winners!

From Wednesday, August 5 though Saturday, August 8, nearly 50 artists from 7 states created over 160 paintings in 3 event categories during the Second Annual Paint The Point plein air competition, show and sale in Mineral Point, Wisconsin. A three-person jury team had a very difficult, but gratifying assignment, reviewing all the wonderful art that was created. Here are the award winners!
Main Event, Best of Show, Presence, Lori Beringer. 
Main Event, First Prize, Weathered Red, Lisa Stauffer
Main Event, Second Prize Pendarvis House, James Faecke.
Main Event, Third Prize 334 High Street, John Preston 
Main Event, Honorable Mention, Morning on Clowney Street, Jan Norsetter
Nocturne, First Prize, Sybil, Nyle Gordan
Nocturne, Second Prize, Mineral Point at Midnight, Thomas Buchs
Nocturne, Third Prize, Night Station, Stephanie Weidner
Quick Paint, First Prize, Morning Glare, John Preston
Quick Paint, Second Prize, Morning Tower, Richard Abraham
Quick Paint, Third Prize, Early Morning Light on the Depot, Spencer Meagher
YUMYUM Award, Cast Shadows, Spencer Meagher
Thanks again for supporting the 2nd Annual Paint The Point! Your involvement helps Arts Mineral Point fulfill our mission to Nurture and Promote the Arts in Mineral Point.

No comments:

Post a Comment